|Dates:||May 9 - August 28, 2014|
|Meets:||Fri, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m, 80 sessions|
|Location:||A Building A2013|
|Fee:||$3,800.00 Fee Breakdown|
Sorry, we are no longer accepting registrations for this course. Please contact our office to find out if it will be rescheduled, or if alternative classes are available.
- Must be a U.S. citizen
- Must be 21 years of age by June 30, 2016.
- Completion of Basic Police Academy application by February 19, 2016.
- Prior to acceptance, applicant must pass our psychological exam.
- Prior to acceptance, applicant must pass our physical fitness evaluation.
- Possess a valid Ohio driver's license.
- No felony convictions.
- Sealed or expunged felony convictions as an adult and/or juvenile may exclude an applicant from entering the police academy.
- No convictions for any domestic violence offense as defined in Ohio Revised Code Chapter.
- No conviction for any sex offense as defined in Ohio Revised Code 2907.
- No conviction for any offense of violence, or any offense of causing, or threatening to cause physical harm to another as defined in Ohio Revised Code 2903.
- On February 19, 2010, the Court of Appeals for the First Appellate District of Ohio in State v. Robinson, 2010-Ohio-543, determined that a minor-misdemeanor violation of Ohio Revised Code Section 2925.11 (possession of a drug of abuse, to include marijuana) creates a disability prohibiting the possession of a firearm by state standards, unless the person convicted has been relieved from disability. Accordingly, Peace Officer Basic Training candidates who have previously been convicted of minor-misdemeanor possession will be barred from participating in the academy, unless the disability is relieved by court order.